In many countries, an increase in crime rate has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Exposure to sensitive content on television, computers and all is leading to an increase in the number of criminal activities in most countries. In my perspective, this is actually a major reason for the distraction of youths. First and foremost, there are so many games that have been introduced by companies or individuals that influence youngster's minds adversely. They try to launch such games which depict vulgar personalities in there, it is a way to allure people, to make them excited to play those games. Secondly, all teens use mobiles and computers nowadays, and many of them are not mentally ready to get exposed to these vulgar images and videos. When they start watching this it negatively impacts their thinking style, activities, and physical health as well, because these things compel them to stay in front of the television all the time by sitting on the sofa which eventually discourages their physical well-being. Furthermore, both parents are working now and they do not have enough time to spend with their children in order to keep them involved in useful activities. Hence, they introduce them to mobile phones and televisions at a very early age which not only affects youngsters' eyesight, even, they lose their innocence soon. Also, these things majorly contribute to the increase of crime rates, for instance, a recent survey by Zee news channel depicted that most of the criminals committed crimes by inspiration from movies, even, though they chose to execute their crimes according to movie stories. It is very horrific hearing this all. So, parents should be responsible for what to show their children. To conclude, it is not wrong to blame the industry which telecasts this sensitive and violent content on the public platform in order to earn money. It seems that they are not responsibly airing the content.