Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather that to work for a company or organisation what cloud be the disadvantages of being self employed

Nowadays, people tend to start their businesses instead of doing a job because they will get all the benefits of their hard work, not the company and it gives them the freedom to take risks and work at their own pace. However, this freedom comes with several drawbacks like the financial crisis, workload, and managing people at work to get everything done in a smoother transition. The first and major disadvantage of being self-employed is to bear all the financial crisis on your own. If you are working in a company or an enterprise, and it suffers from a financial loss, it's up to the whole firm or the company to bear it and the employees don't suffer a lot. Sometimes they lose their salaries or jobs but they don't have to pay anything from their pocket to revive the company again. On the other hand, owning a company makes the owner to responsible to pay pending dues and financial burdens. The stakeholders are always after the management and the owner to pay back their investments. Secondly, being self-employed one has to look for possible investments to make his/her company grow and stand among the competitors. This requires a lot of hard work, time, and mindwork to convince someone to spend their hard-earned money. Otherwise, they have to spend from their pocket to grow the company which is again a big financial decision that people avoid. Moreover, there is a ton of workload that comes with responsibility that requires to be managed in a certain way for them to be progressive in the field. Being the employee and employer has a variety of tasks and a tight schedule lined up. Furthermore, if you are running a firm or a small start-up and have some employees working under, you have to manage them and oversee their work as well. This comes up with paying the salaries and managing their day-to-day progress in assigned tasks, dividing work according to their ability, and assigning duties and responsibilities. In conclusion, it seems to be a dream of everyone to be self-employed instead of working but it comes with specific disadvantages such as financial risks, getting investments, and workload which can't be ignored.