Some people believe that police force carries guns, this encourage higher level of violence in that society. To what extend do yo agree or disagree?

In some societies, they agree that a weapon carried by police will make the increasing of criminals in that society. I wholeheartedly disagree with this argument. It is because the police are equipped with a gun for unexpected events such as robbing and they are trained to use the weapon so it is safe for them to carry it. First and foremost, it is possible that police are facing dangerous events while working and a gun is carried to equip them if there is an unexpected incident. There are many accidents where the criminal threatens folks and tries to run away, in this scene, police can use their weapon to knock down the criminal. For example, when robbers harm people in the store by pointing an AK-7, the police should be fully equipped, thus, they can fight them more easily. Secondly, in the police academy, they learned how to use the gun in appropriate and safe ways. Additionally, they only pull out their gun if there is a necessary event such as robbing, and do not point it out to civilians. For instance, in the crowded yet chaotic moments, the police pull a shoot upward to dismiss the crowd. Thus, it is safe for the police to bring a weapon. To conclude, a threatening moment could happen during the day and the police should be equipped to fight back also the police already know appropriate procedures so it is safe to carry a gun. Because of that, I disagree that the increase in violence in society is because of the police that is carrying a gun.