These days, many countries help other countries by giving free food, medical, or other aid. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this for countries that give and receive?

In this contemporary epoch, some strong nations provide assistance to weak countries by giving them food, and medications, free of cost to help them maintain stability in the nation. This scenario affects positively as well as negatively to both sender as well as receiver. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this scene and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, getting free items from the other nations helps the weak countries to stabilize their situation, especially from poverty. This would be helpful to alleviate the death rate due to malnutrition. However, the weaker sections around the globe start becoming dependent on the other countries for everything, they will stop making efforts to improve the condition of their public. When free food and medicines are available, this could lead to the adaptation of a sedentary lifestyle by the community making the country more dependent and weaker. On the other side, by sending the products and services to the other nations stronger nations can get stronger because during any clash with any other nation, they can get some help from them because they are already their debtors. Moreover, the weaker countries could also be captured by their service providers because they are not strong enough to fight against their government and they can come up as powerful nations. However, the major drawback could be the drainage of the GDP in other countries which could make the nation weak as well. There are numerous solutions available to solve this issue. The prominent one is that assistance should be provided but under certain limits, first, their own country’s status should not be disturbed such as gross domestic product should not fall. Another remedy could be that only limited service should be provided and the rest should be left to the public to improve. To conclude, as per the matrimonial mentioned it is crystal clear that sometimes it is vital to provide free food and medicines for the survival of the community but it should always be limited so that the sender nation ’s stability should not be disturbed, along with taking care of the status of the weaker nation.