The best way to improve children’s life is fathers and mothers attending course for parenting and child development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From the time a child is brought into this world, they become the most important element in their parent's life. This is a much-needed and direct result of evolution in humankind. Not surprisingly, in the modern world, there are many newly developed methods for better childcare, including various parenting classes. However, the question is whether these courses are the best choice or not. I certainly think not. To start off, we must consider the fact that these classes are just teaching tools and do not necessarily result in action. This might be the biggest factor to take into account since parenting is an act of the parent,and while connected, does not directly come from one's knowledge. In fact, as a species with the greatest wisdom, we tend to not act upon most of what we know. Consequently, this means that most of them will not be as effective as intended. For instance, In America, whilst we are at an all-time high in the number of parenting lectures, family culture is at one of its shakiest points. Furthermore, these development programs have a tendency to follow the latest parenting trends nowadays. As a result, they are almost always biased,which at first might not seem harmful, yet as the media in today's world gains more power, becomes more and more dangerous. This is because of the direct interference of media in the way science, especially psychology takes. It is getting harder and harder to work as a free researcher in this restrictive environment. Resulting in rare occasions that a parenting course does not intrude into the political aspect of a baby's life. For example, we can see the modern children who have a preference for gender fluidity, while not being gender dialectic. On a separate note, we must always bear in mind the huge sum of child expenses. Despite that, these programmes, especially the more beneficial ones, are built upon an enormous amount of income from the parent's pockets. Although parents do and must do pay a lot of cash to ensure a kid's safe growth, such resources should be spent wisely. Obviously, a learning experience that can be attained by a 15-dollar book given enough time, must definitely not take more than tenfold to be shortened into a 10-hour course. Thus if the other available pathways to learning about childcare are far cheaper and require just a few more hours, it is not logical to hurt a family's finances for a few extra sessions. In conclusion, even though no one can deny the fact that these parenting programmes generally have a positive outcome, I personally am a firm believer that such courses are too extensive because of the pay, misteaching and ineffectiveness overall.