The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Some believe that the essential role of education is to make children ready for the modern world, so it is not necessary to provide them with art and music classes ınstead they should focus on contemporary subjects. I disagree with the statement that we should cut out music and art to better prepare for the modern world and give more attention to classes such as information technology. This essay will explore several reasons for this matter. Firstly, art and music are crucial lessons that must taken into account properly. These lectures have a significant impact on personality development; therefore, it is essential to provide art and music to everyone to some degree. Due to the fact that by engaging with art and music we may find our aesthetic aspect, and relieve the stress from the modern world, it has a profound impact on our behaviour that shapes our personality. For example, when a person studies art he or she will find new sides about himself that may affect his or her character and way of behaviour. Thus, instead of only focusing on modern classes, art and music lessons should also considered valuable, and should not be removed from the school curriculum. Besides that, another significant benefit of art and music is that they have the potential to increase creativity in individuals. By putting effort into creating new paintings or new musical compositions students will elevate their creativity,which is highly important for their further education. For instance, making sculptures has had paramount effects on me, such as making me more creative when I was in high school. Likewise, every school should encourage students to make art or music. In conclusion, although some people say that students should only put effort into modern world classes such as information technology, and remove art and music classes from the school curriculum, I strongly believe that art and music could have many advantages for students. Hence, enhancing personality through art and music is a considerable fact that should not denied. More importantly, boosting creativity by engaging with art and music is vital for students ' future.