Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about metters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sometimes, it is argued that children should be able to make their own choices regarding their daily routines freely. However, others think that giving children the privilege to choose everything like food, clothes and other stuff, can make them selfish citizens in the future. While I understand the concerns of some people regarding giving this privilege to children, I extremely believe that children must make their own choices. It would benefit them in the future for several reasons. On the one hand, there is a belief that children should not be allowed to make choices about everything in their lives. Sometimes, if children reach everything they want, they will not be grateful for the amenities they have or the facilities that their parents provided for them. Also, sometimes the situation can be difficult for families financially, in this case, children will go through a rough time because they do not have a load of options to select. Similarly, many children might think the world revolves around them, and anybody should respect and obey them. For instance, they may show aggressive behaviours in their school. On the other hand, it is perceived by some that we should allow children to make their own choices on everything. Firstly, if children have a chance to select their favourite items regarding everything, they can enjoy their life and become more satisfied with their childhood. Secondly, making choices will make them more independent in the future, by helping them to choose better. Lastly, it allows them to improve their skills to select between distinct options, instead of relying on the opinion of others. For example, they can select their major, their job, their college, and everything that concerns them. In conclusion, people have different ideas about giving children the privilege to choose everything related to them. In my opinion, allowing children to select the products and items they use in their daily routines has more advantages compared to the drawbacks.