People should choose their course of study not on the basis of their own interests, but based on the kinds of jobs they can get. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that choosing stable and qualified jobs has become commonplace in recent years. However, choosing a subject like art or music in which an individual is interested may create more unlimited possibilities. In this context, I totally disagree with the view that choosing a subject based on job opportunities can be more beneficial. On the one hand, focusing on personal interests could create a boundless value. For example, musicians or artists have their innate talent and prioritize what they like, leading to the theory that practising makes perfect such as Yoyo Ma. As a Chinese famous pianist, choosing piano as a top-listed interest. Ultimately, combining an interest with a fortunate music career, no one does not recognize him as the best-ever musician in Asian countries. Besides, Dachien Chang, a well-known painter, opted for a subject he liked in school and finally made a valuable reputation and played a fantastic role in the art field. Therefore, people who insist on their interests and learn them from schools are beneficial to their work and life. Conversely, individuals tend to choose subjects like computer science and medical programs because of thousands of hundreds of job opportunities. For instance, nearly 50% of the students think learning these subjects would get a long-term ticket like two AI-related companies–NVIDIA and TSMC, creating abundant job opportunities and always needing more talented employees to join in, leading an increasing number of students to flock to this field. Although people are not obsessed with it, they decide to be a part of it. Hence, those who pay attention to which job provides a valuable reputation and better life quality can have a sense of achievement. In summary, both choosing a job based on interests and because of job opportunities have its advantages and disadvantages. I believe that these two opinions all make sense of possessing fortunes if they devote themselves to their chosen jobs.