Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer. IELTS Essay Sample Answer (1)

Some people think that there are many pleasant entertainments and games we can do with our children, which can help us to improve their aptitudes and possibilities more than a book reading. I'm not agree with this state for several reasons. I think that people who are convinced on it - have no clue that there is the significant difference between playing and reading, on their root, and they are developing a variety of skills. First and foremost, reading. There are many games that you can play with your children, which are based on reading books. For instance - creativity and imagination - "Let's try to imagine how does the main hero looks like", or "The author has rought about the main hero house - let's try to describe his badroom (dining room)". Such games have two essencial aims: the first - skills improvment, moreover, the second - habituating to read. Furthermore, we can find a huge quantity of activities, that would be based on reading like drowing drowning, building, sewing etc. So, the reading is the greatest skill our children must have. Secondly, we can find a lot of adventures with the children outside the home, which would proceed our games that have based on our favourite books. For example - " Are you see this awesom squirrel? Let's try to remember what is it eating. If you want, we can draw it at home, when we would be back." In conclusion, I'm sure, that a book reading is the foundation of all diversity of the skills we have to help our young generation to develop and to improve.