Many criminals resort back to crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes for this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Some believe that offenders engage in criminal activities after being released from prison. In my opinion, this tendency happens for several reasons and some precautionary measures should be implemented to prevent those from committing additional crimes. Firstly, the main cause of prisoners getting involved with various infractions is being locked up with other criminals for a long period. Even though some might advocate for this type of punishment, I believe this solution is only effective for a temporary time frame. Inmates with different criminal records can only have a negative impact on one another since they are all captivated for breaking laws and misdemeanours. In addition, not being able to find jobs after being released might lead them to commit minor or major infractions to survive. For example, nowadays many recruiters avoid hiring someone who has already been involved in criminal offences in the past which deters them from living their lives honestly. Secondly, there might be some methods to eradicate this tendency and reduce the number of additional crimes committed by those who have already served their sentences. The most effective solution is educating captives and teaching them certain skills or abilities to make their ends meet after prison. For instance, creating opportunities for inmates to master some basic skills that might be useful in various industries such as construction, hospitality, and cooking will help them to be reintegrated into society. Furthermore, providing them with psychological services and therapies on a constant basis will be a more sustainable remedy since society will gain more mature and mentally healthy individuals. To conclude, criminals tend to resort to offences due to the difficulties of finding a job. Therefore, authorities can deter convicts from breaking the laws after being released by providing them with certain training and free therapies.