Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the key challenges that an education institute faces nowadays is to decide the evaluation process of students ' performance. Some people cite that the clasic and traditional method of formal examination is the only best method for evaluation. Whereas I firmly stand with those who believe that modern and more continuous assessment methods such as assignments, classes, and projects are also fairly effective and satisfactory. On the one hand, as the name suggests, continual assessments are more frequent which leads to aggregate performance reviews providing better evaluation. For instance, those student who did not perform well will have a few more chances to improve their score. Considering human factor, where condtion of students physical or emotional health throught throughout the year in not the same. By assessing countineously instructor can really make their progress report over the course of year. Secondly, this method takes away pressure from these students who are afread already for long year end examinations. Although final exams are more stirct and lenghthy, it is not the best, where pupils can cheat the system by studing for few hours only. Stating that formal exam is the best is to simplistic, which assess students only thory knowledge, but practical knowledge left unchecked. In conclusion, the purpose of evaluation is to make sure the student will be educated throughtout the yeas which can me monitred only by contineous evaluation. While the formal exam seems to be good for only theoratical perpose.