Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The global presence of various stores and products having familiar features has raised many distinctive ideas in terms of its impacts, whether more benefits or drawbacks. From my perspective, I have an idea that this international development has advantages as **balanced** as disadvantages for both individuals and companies. On the bright side of this phenomenon, the benefits are for individuals, considering as customers or local people, are highly appreciated in many aspects. People could have easier access to high-quality goods and services provided by global brands, which may not be available in the local market. This availability ensures that consumers do not need to be concerned about their geographical position to approach those trustworthy experiences. Another facet of this development is to allow people to enhance their living standards through the plethora of job opportunities offered as a result of the emergence of international stores. In a better scenario, that could promote the local economy by boosting consumer spending and creating more job vacancies. On the downside, some ideas have indicated that the actuality of international shops or products poses some potential risks to local traditions and smaller industries. The concern about losing traditional diversity in host nations has become the worry of many people due to the overwhelming of global brands over the local ones. As a result, the unique features and domestic cultures may gradually deteriorate. For example, some handicraft products are losing their value in the demand of users because of the powerful competitiveness of modern and high-end international products, which could result in some hardships for local entrepreneurs related to a reduction of profits and a lower brand image in the large market to keep surviving in the future. In conclusion, while the presence of global brands and goods offers beneficial impacts to local customers and citizens in terms of consuming products and enhancing the overall economy, it also lessens the image of local businesses and cultural diversity. I believe a balance should be maintained to limit the detrimental impacts and promote its benefits to generally preserve the culture and economic sustainability.