'Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

The question of telecommuting and the effects it has on society has emerged as one of the most discussed issues of the modern era. Some people believe communication through computer technology will have a positive effect on society. I am a supporter of this view. In this essay, I am discussing my view and experience, followed by my opinion concerning the issue. Many people strongly feel that telecommuting is a positive for society. That is usually due to the fact that telecommuting boosts productivity, makes communication easier for both the employer and employee, and giving tasks through online communication will save time and solve problems much quicker. I am of the opinion that this belief is correct because of many reasons, such as when I had a job in a marketing company, my manager used to send me Emails and make Zoom calls with me to check up on my work and progress. This saved time for both me and him. Also, the time we saved by telecommuting made our productivity faster than almost all other sections in the company, and I was very comfortable in my home and my space. Having said that, telecommunication's growth is definitely helping society by giving employees peace of mind and providing a comfortable environment that can allow them to proceed with their tasks and hand in high-quality work. Recent studies showed that if an employee is comfortable with their environment, productivity increases by almost 67%. In conclusion, I personally believe that telecommuting will continue to increase in popularity and the effect it is having is very positive.