Some people support modern developments in agriculture such as factory farming and creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. However, other people oppose this view. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Emergence of genetically modified products is one of the most influential inventions of the modern technology. Albeit proponents of genetic farming cite its benefits, detractors advocate for its plausible detrimental effects on the ecosystem. Nonetheless, I opine that factory farming is of paramount importance owing to its potentiality and cost-effectiveness. On the one hand, factory farming produces crops that are affordable and accessible for everyone. In other words, since a smaller number of scientists inhabit farming factories compared to farmers, the downsized workforce fosters pocket-friendliness of these food items. Additionally, as these food products are manufactured merely by combining cellular mixture acquired from various families of plants, their production occurs in surplus. For instance, food items, such as, fruits, vegetables, grains, and pulses, are cheap as well as readily available for consumers in the regions where genetic farming practices are employed. Thus, modernization of the agriculture sector begets enhanced consumerism, which is advantageous for the marketers as well as communities. On the other hand, genetically altered food may jeopardize ecosystems. To elaborate on this, not only do modified crops repel insects, but also resist predators from approaching them. Subsequently, natural habitats may deteriorate due to the disruption of the food chains. To exemplify this idea, were predators, such as insects and animals, who solely survive on plants, not able to consume or seek shelter in plants because of their resistant qualities, they would eventually become endangered, which may disturb the remaining elements of the food chain. Hence, the repellant features of these genetically engineered plants may cause obvious threats to ecosystems. In conclusion, admittedly, there are some downsides to genetic farming, in which endangerment of food chains stands out the most, nevertheless, the significance of genetic farming is indispensable. In my perspective, it is imperative to integrate this innovation in agricultural sectors as it acquires the potential to enhance the financial prospects of countries.