New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In the Contemporary era, technology has gained a marvel of progress and sophistication that can affect any generation. It is widely speculated that those alterations in technology have overwhelming influences on the leisure time behaviour of kids. Although this issue has both pros and cons, I believe that the drawbacks of that are more significant than the benefits and my stance on this will be explained in the following paragraphs. Indisputably, it is commonly believed that the younger generation must possess ample literacy regarding new technologies. Usually,the often usage of such devices and technologies has myriad of advantages. Particularly, these technologies will help in enhancing soft skills like fine motor activities and also creativity. For example, the research findings reveal that the children who are used to watching educational videos in YouTube have much general knowledge in many fields when compared to others. In the same way playing some kinds of video games may provide inevitable opportunities in gaining the creativity and rapid reflexive abilities of students. On the other hand, although spending time on technology has created a plethora of advantages, there is a wide array of disadvantages associated with it. Primarily, the excessive time that is allocated for the use of such devices is a futile and that can be dedicated for purposeful educational activities. In addition, getting addicted to their frequent usage of has opened a gate for many unfavourable outcomes. For instance, misleading advice and messages conveyed by the videos and advertisements, replication of fake characters and efforts to mimic them can cause unexpected results. Furthermore, spending more duration on them may build up passive characters who are poor in maintaining communication with the others. To conclude, it is conspicuous that behaving with the new advents is a pivotal aspect for the youngers which may be a paramount for them. But, just as the importance of it, due to the more prominent negative impacts, they should be engaged in other physical activities too during leisure time.