In our modern society, some individuals believe that plants and animals that are endangered or extinct are the main cause of environmental problems. While others argue that there are more environmental issues of paramount importance. In my opinion, I will

In our modern society, some individuals believe that plants and animals that are endangered or extinct are the main cause of environmental problems. While others argue that there are more environmental issues of paramount importance. In my opinion, I will On the one hand, the loss of plants and animals is one of the main causes of environmental problems and leads to a number of detrimental effects. Around the world, people cut down trees in order to build buildings or even industrial parks, so there will not be enough trees to support individuals in producing oxygen and preventing flood flow. Moreover, animals that are on the brink of extinction are still hunted by people to serve their needs. For instance, humans kill tigers because they want to take their skin and make items such as wallets, belts. However, people do not know that killing tigers not only brings them to extinction earlier but also makes it hard to control the population of ecosystems because tigers are predators and they help to balance the population of species. On the other hand, there are a lot of problems that we need to tackle, not just the loss of animals and plants. Those issues, which include pollution and climate change, are the main factors that cause environmental problems and the loss of habitats. Take water pollution as an example, people tend to throw trash into the river, or even the sea. This will not only affect the whole aquatic environment, but also pollute the water sources, so more and more people around the world will not have clear water to serve their personal needs. As regards climate change, some problems, such as melting ice, will lead to an increase in sea level and make several cities flood. In conclusion, while I accept the view of people who argue that the main problems that lead to environmental problems are the loss of animals and plants, I still believe that there are plenty of other problems that we need to notice.