Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say the amount of time children they spend watching Tv influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Using TV in an ineffective way may make the children misbehave. The reasons for this partly depend on the content they choose to watch and the amount of time they wish to spend on it. Despite both of them resulting in bad behaviours, I believe that it is the content that makes the children bad. The range of content that young teenagers consume is without its disadvantages. As they are in the most important period of their cognitive processes, they tend to imitate what they see. Consequently, consuming inappropriate, age-restricted shows and films may teach them to act badly and rudely. For instance, children can mimic the fighting scenes, swearing from intense action movies, or hold wrong political views from unauthorized, banned documentaries. It is also true that the amount of time youths devote thoroughly influences them. Too much exposure to digital devices often leads to eye illnesses such as short-sightedness. However, I believe that this can be easily changed as it doesn't take as much effort to reduce time consumed as changes in their preference for TV content. For example, it is simple to practice watching TV for 2 hours per day, but it is tough to start watching cartoon shows, and restrict action-packed ones. For these reasons, I posit that it is the choice of content that matters because not only does it affect children's behaviours and beliefs, but it can worsen their mental ability too. A typical example of this is the exposure to horror movies that they accidentally jump in, they are haunted and traumatized by scary appearances and unexpected jumpscares. In conclusion, while time devotion is a section that must be considered, the underlying cause of the problem should be what youths choose to see. Inappropriate content and toxic factors are harmful effects because of the risk of psychological illnesses.