some people think that living in bad cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether living in urban areas has bad impacts on people's health or not. I would contend that living in big cities has both negative and positive influence on people’s health. Without a shadow of a doubt, settling in megacities brings a favorable influence on the health of residents. This is due to the fact that there is a wealth of health systems in urban areas that are more developed than those in the rural areas. In addition, professional medical teams normally concentrate in megacities. To be more specific, Hong Ngoc hospital can be cited as an outstanding instance since the hospital is efficient in both doctors and equipment in many specialties. Conversely, the countryside not only has few medical machinery but also they are far from the residential areas. Thus, living in big cities does wonders for people’s health. While the redeeming feature of living in metropolises is widely acknowledged, its downside still lingers. Obviously, residing in big cities can pose a threat to dwellers' health. The explanation for this is that pollution in big cities can do great damage to the health of citizens. For instance, air pollution; noise pollution and water pollution are one of the most common pollution in urban areas that lead to serious health consequences. Hence, dwelling in megacities can worsen the citizens' health. In conclusion, while settling in metropolises can be beneficial for people's health through a wide range of health systems, it can also bring a negative impact on their health due to pollution.