Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the issue that schools should replace books with films, computers and games has gained significant attention. In my point of view, I consider myself as an advocate of this idea. There are justifiable reasons to note that reading books helps students develop critical thinking skills. Chief of this is that when students read, they are forced to focus, analyze, and process information, which in turn trains our ability to think logically, critically, and solve problems. This process of critical thinking is essential for success in school, in the workplace, and in life. For example, a well-known example of this would be Huckleberry Finn, a 19th century novel by Mark Twain that most American high school students must read. Reading such an old novel requires students to engage their mental faculties more actively. Therefore, books bring many values ​​to students. On the other hand, modern media such as films and computers will stimulate students ' interest in learning. Added to this is the fact that lecturers can effectively capture students ' attention, spark their curiosity, and enhance their learning experience by incorporating videos, movies, and interactive activities into lectures, especially for those who struggle with traditional textbook-based learning. For instance, learning history solely from textbooks can be tedious for students, but incorporating documentaries and interactive quizzes can enhance engagement and make the subject more accessible and enjoyable. Hence, utilizing movies, videos, or games in education can foster student interest and enthusiasm for learning. In conclusion, using films, computers, or games in schools to make learning more engaging for students is a positive development, but books should not be completely replaced.