Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the 24/7 world, environmental degradation is the most likely cause of the planet's destruction. A group of scientists question whether there are threats more critical than the loss of living things in nature or not. This essay disputes both sides of the coin. Undoubtedly, there are bags of bases for supposing that the extinction of life in the environment is the main problem. First and foremost, with the disappearance of animals, the level of food in the world will drop significantly. To serve as a clear example, according to the report of the UN, between 2000 and 2018, about 150 livestock breeds disappeared. Secondly, plant extinctions can lead to a whole cascade of extinctions in other organisms that rely on them, for instance, insects that use plants for food and for laying their eggs. By the way of illustration, on average, more than two plant species have gone extinct each year for the past 250 years, according to a 2019 study cited in the report of N.E.E. Conversely, the globe is at risk of more powerful disasters. To begin with, ozone depletion and the ozone hole have generated worldwide concern over increased cancer risks and other negative effects. To exemplify, research made by experts at the University of Toronto came up with a conclusion: the ozone can adversely affect the environment and human health. Being highly reactive, it can cause a 25% increase in skin carcinomas and melanomas. Furthermore, since the Industrial Revolution, the global annual temperature has increased significantly. As proof, if the government is unable to reduce our emissions, scientists believe that climate change could lead to the deaths of more than 250,000 people around the globe every year and force 100 million people into poverty by 2030. To wrap up what was mentioned above, after having analyzed, discussed both sides, have got to mention that both statements are equally substantial. Thus, it is wholeheartedly believed that boffins will solve hazardous moments in the future through cooperative work.