"The Influences of Major Sports Events and Other Factors on Youth Participation in Sports" This title clearly reflects the main themes of your essay and gives the reader an idea of what to

Sports have always captivated audiences worldwide, especially through major events like the Olympics, which can inspire young people to pursue sports careers. While watching these events on television motivates many, there are also significant factors such as health benefits, opportunities, and family support that influence young adults' involvement in sports. I firmly believe that while major sports events ignite the initial passion for sports, various other elements play crucial roles in shaping a young person's decision to engage in athletic activities. Major sports events like the Olympics influence adults to pursue it as a career option. The craze for winners and their prize-winning moments makes a great impact on children when they watch them on television receiving honor and making their nation proud. For instance, in 2008 when Abhinav Bindra won his first Olympic medal for India in shooting, many youngsters adopted shooting as a passion and aimed to make their country as proud as him. In addition to that, the media coverage and awards given to the winners inspire adults on a path to achieve big. It helps to give them direction and motivate them to work hard on their physics and body. They try to copy their role model and inspire others towards health and exercise. On the other hand, several other factors affect youth's choice for choosing sports as a career. The family background plays a vital role in a child's choice if there is a family member who plays a game or is involved in exercise or physical training, it's natural for them to incline towards sports. Furthermore, financial condition also affects youngsters' choices. For example, shooting equipment is way more expensive as compared to wrestling. If an adult has strong financial support he/she may choose to play shooting but others will not be able to continue whether they have more skills or not. In conclusion, I believe that media coverage plays a crucial role in inspiring young ones to pursue a sports career by showing them their success stories. However, ground support such as finance, family, and background are key factors that play a crucial role behind the scenes to make the dream a reality.