In many countries, students take a year off finishing school should students take a gap year before attending university? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Write at least 250 words.

In many nations, it is common for students to take a gap year before attending university. This practice, known as taking a year off after finishing school, raises important questions about its benefits and drawbacks. What are the pros and cons of this trend? Unfortunately, it is an undeniable fact that people require rest, even during the most important periods of their lives, such as their education. To exemplify, it is possible to get burnt out from studying. Moral condition is one of the most influential aspects that impact studies. During a one- year gap, a student can take a break and determine their direction for the future, which will give them a huge boost in motivation to study during university. In addition, students can spend this time traveling and choose in which part of the world they feel more comfortable. This also gives them the opportunity to learn the language of the country they have chosen. Taking a gap year can have its benefits, but it also comes with potential drawbacks. People can lose their academic skills. For example, a student who has dedicated their entire life to studying may simply lose focus or, due to a lack of practice, may lose their study skills. Moreover, it may happen that a person will simply waste this year without deciding on their future or gaining work experience. In conclusion, there are several advantages and disadvantages to the gap year trend. It is obvious that concentration and hard work are much more important than motivation. Ultimately, there are more disadvantages than advantages when it comes to taking a one- year gap.