Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the environment in an office or a school has become a controversial issue. Some may opine that encouraging competitive society provides several benefits, while others argue that fostering cooperation can lead to a more perfect achievement. In my opinion, I totally believe that competition is a key to success in both work and school lives because of numerous factors, which will be detailed in this essay. To begin with, a competitive working environment offers several benefits. Firstly, it encourages staff or students to stay active all along such as learning new knowledge, practicing professional skills, and initiating new ideas. This leads to creating a higher number of excellent professions. Moreover, a competitive staff typically gain several advantages to a company as they usually initiate ideas to improve the result of their responsible tasks. For example, there are many companies that deploy the KPI of their staff by achieving the goal of a specific task as a baseline, and if they are able to initiate improvement or gain more benefits, they can achieve a higher performance score. Such a practice normally challenges employees to make more benefits to a business to gain more salary or get promotion. In contrast, teamwork is a noticeably necessary skill in numerous companies. In various projects, working with related departments or disciplines is essential since there are lots of aspects to be concerned about and need professions to review. For example, in an engineering work, there are different department involved in a project such as an engineer as a key man, procurement team supports in a marketing aspect, working together to ensure that the job is completely reviewed in all concern points. Therefore, the skill to work with a variety of people is important for a successful task. In conclusion, while some may argue that cooperative skill is vital for an achievement in a company, I strongly believe that making a competition among people in a place can enhance various aspects, including making a high-quality profession and contributing more benefits, which can lead to a successful company.