Some commentator feel that grandparents should live together with their children and grandparnts, while others say that elderly people should be encouraged to live independently. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is debated among the public whether ederly people should live with their kids and grandchildren or independently. From my perspective, both sides have their own adavantages but I am more inclined toward extended family which I will explain in the next paragraph. To begin with, living with such rousing family needs a good rapport to foster stronger bonds and allow shared responsibility such as caregiving for the old or young ones. For instance, an older person with dementia is usually needs more care and close monitoring for them to ensure safeness environments without neglecting the older generations. Thus, elderly people may feel more meaningful and engaged when they live with the person their loved and reduced the feeling of isolation which can lead to mental disease namely depression. On the other hand, some might think that an independent living promotes a sense of self-worth that boost their confidences and mental health. In addition, this helps maintain their own rountines and lifestyles without disruptions, somestimes, leading to higher satisfaction. As a result, less concerns from their kids as they thinks that will be managed well by themselves, not to mention, family conflicts. However, this decisions can be crucial when it comes to emergency situations. In conclusion, consider both trends have benefits but it would be wise if the elderly stay will their family to prevert unfortunate events in time to come.