Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals say the governments should spend a budget researching other planets for future living whereas some still think that a number of difficulties on Earth should be prioritized rather than wasting money on that issue. Personally,I have somewhat a balanced opinion on this topic. As a result, this essay will describe both aspects with some relevant examples. Firstly, some believe that the government should allocate a budget to researching new planets for future life. This perspective might be reasonable for the safety of life because the World has been gradually changing all the time and no one absolutely knows everything in advance. Consequently, seeking a new living place in the next era should be a part of the government's responsibility. To exemplify, if a natural disaster or unprecedented disease happens in the next decade like Coronavirus,no one knows in advance, it might kill half of the people around the World including destroying the Earth for a living. As a result,having another planet might become a good alternative for the situation as a future plan. On the other hand, there are a plethora of troubles in our World that still require solving. For instance, some countries have similar economic issues,namely inflation and unemployment rates. Those involve people's quality of living,which should be emphasized by the relevant authority. Moreover, there are many issues occurring at the moment such as political, commercial, international relations, and health concerns. In addition, inflation has occurred across the World after Covid-19 due to economic recovery. Thus, this brings about less consumer purchasing power compared to many years prior. Regarding the lately updated survey, Sydney has become the top expensive city in the World, and most people are unable to purchase property because of price increases. This should also be a critical problem at present to improve individuals' life quality. To summarize, I have somewhat a balanced thought on the topic that the authority should be responsible for researching new planets while taking care of any issues on the Earth well at the same period. Additionally, the budget allocation might be differentiated by many considerations.