Both men and woman care more about their appearance today than they did in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our days, both genders tend to care more about their front image because of social media influence to do so. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement seeing how people put too much effort and money into accessories. The cusses and both positive and negative effects of this trend will be analysed in this essay First of all, the reasons for this act are numerous, however, the main reason is the media. Culiabrateis and influencers picture this perfect lifestyle to people, letting people follow them be willing to have the same luxury lifestyle. For instance, a famous person will post about their expensive bags that are worth millions of pounds trying to imply that only people owning this kind of badge are fashionable and more socially accepted. Moving the effects, there are both positive and negative effects after this trend. Starting with the good effect, people dressing well gives them a chance to express them salves a gives them a sense of satisfaction. Whenever a person feels good and confident about themselves they become mentally balanced and all this reflects positively on their life activities. However, this might turn into an addiction where a person spends all their money and time on accessories just to fit in. This can lead to severe problems such as depression, comparing their life with others making them can not fulfil their satisfaction and maybe losing their home after being in debt because of bad money management. All in all, social media have a huge impact on everyone's lifestyle, Therefore people should not overdo it to avoid its consequences.I believe that people should focus on what they have more and hopefully, this behaviour will be taken in the upcoming future.