Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Even though one of the most radical problems needed to be tackled in this day and age is relevant to the environment, there are a major of people still do not pay sufficient attention to this issue. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view for several reasons. The main reason why I believe numerous people do not concern enough about environmental issues is because it does not affect adversely to their daily life at the moment. This is due to the consequences of damaging the environment do not occur rapidly but it needs a prolonged time to build up and then has an extremely negative impact on human’s life. This is perfectly exemplified in the case of global warming, the development of industrialization releases a large amount of carbon dioxide which brings about the increase in world’s temperature. Therefore, it results in climate change which makes citizens live in hotter and hotter atmosphere. Another reason why I support the notion is due to the fact that individuals put their own convenience as a priority instead of thinking for the community and next generations. For instance, people throw garbage, especially plastic items, on the beach when they enjoy their vocation because they don’t want to waste time looking for a bin. As well as this, a large number of people still have a misconception that an individual cannot affect to the whole ecosystem. In conclusion, I completely agree that numerous people ignore the impact of environmental issues on their life because they cannot see obviously the negative effects on their daily life and they prefer their convenience more than others. Given this situation, it seems that governments should come up with some solutions to raise people ’s awareness of environmental issues.