Some people think we can use animals in the medical experiment for the benefits of humans, while others think this is a cruel thing, thus needing to be prohibited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a quite long history of people using animals in medical experiments. Even after centuries, people are still judging whether it should be prohibited, or should be continued because it is beneficial for humans. Personally, I think that it is beneficial to humans, and we may need to do that. Animals in medical experiments play an essential role in human life and health. We used birds to invent the plane. We used rats and rabbits to see what the brain structure looks like. All these examples show the benefit to humans of using animals in medical experiments. This makes our lives more convenient and it increases people ’s lifespan to some extent because it helps a lot in surgeries and medicines. Also, people use animals to practise their operational skills, and this leads to a greater success rate when they are operating the human body. Different from centuries ago, people are now using animals in medical experiments under various rules. Firstly, people need to look after them in a humane way. This is mainly used to decrease the animal’s pain. Secondly, mammals like rats should be considered first rather than monkeys, gorillas and other primates. Also, nowadays people are treating experimental animals much better and humanely as well. All these rules’ settings make it less cruel and humane. However, it does not mean that we can use animals freely. More rules need to be established to build a more balanced ecosystem. In conclusion, animals in medical experiments helped a lot and had a lot of benefits but more rules should be built to make a better world.