Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education on how to be positive members of society is believed by some individuals to be the responsibility of parents, while others argue that schools are better places to teach it. From my point of view, schools need to be the major responsible for this type of education, in order to offer equal information and discipline. Parents play a significant role in their development because they are the first contact of learning that many children have. They teach their children how to talk, walk, and behave around others even before they go to preschool, so consequently, many people believe parents must be responsible for teaching their children how to be acceptable members of society. For instance, many children reflect their parents ' behaviour in society, so if a child is born into a polite family, they will behave politely with others. However, the other way around can be true as well because many children can be influenced negatively by their home environment, so I believe parents should not play a principal role in this type of education On the other hand, schools are projected to have an equal education, where every child learns the same information and knowledge of ethics, obedience, and other society's values from the beginning. Moreover, schools have a significant scenario of diverse socialization where children interact with individuals from various backgrounds and perspectives. So, for example, it is well-known that military schools have strong discipline and influence their student's behaviour in society. For this reason, I think schools should be the primary reference for children to be positive members of society. In conclusion, although some individuals believe parents are primarily responsible for educating their children on how to behave positively in society as they play an important role in their development, I think schools are better places to offer an equal education and a crucial environment for society ’s values.