S. In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The benefits of a vegetarian diet, including fewer obese individuals, cancer patients, and people with inflammatory diseases, outweigh the potential drawbacks of an increased risk of cerebral bleeding and constipation in the country. By reducing the incidence of obesity-related diseases, the vegetarian diet can reduce healthcare costs and improve overall population health. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages in more people pursuing a vegetarian diet because there are some nourishes that are difficult to obtain to a sufficient level from only vegetables and fruits; the increasing risk of cerebral bleeding and constipation mainly because of lack of cholesterols and energy called ATP which promote bowel movements. For example, a recent study suggests that pregnant women on vegetarian diets must be prescribed follicle acids, vitamin K, and Iron supplements to maintain a normal pregnancy and to prevent development disorders in the fetus. Although these problems should not be ignored, they are all solvable by medicine. On the other hand, there are lots of advantages for people and for the country if more people pursue a vegetarian diet: fewer fatty individuals, fewer cancer patients, and fewer chronic inflammatory diseases in the country, because these issues mostly stem from diets with lots of fat and sugar. If the number of people suffer from inflammatory diseases, cancers, and obesity-related diseases, the cost of living will significantly be saved and so as the one country’s expense on medicine. For instance, more and more Asian nations are facing medical issues just like the other Western countries after importing Western fatty diets into their cultures, and at the same time, more Asian dishes, such as Vietnamese, and Japanese, which contain lots of vegetables are recognized as healthy for everyone and an increasing number of people have chosen Asian dishes or vegetarian diets to lose weight in Western countries. Therefore, the advantages of a vegetarian diet far outweigh the disadvantages. In conclusion, the benefits of a greater number of individuals adopting a vegetarian diet, such as a decrease in the prevalence of obesity-related diseases, heart disease, cancer, and inflammatory disorders, far outweigh the disadvantages, the increased risk of cerebral bleeding and constipation for individuals. Additionally, a reduction in obesity-related diseases can lead to significant cost savings for healthcare systems.