Some peple think that adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information of products. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people would argue that an advertisement imposes what we buy, while others say it is a great method to inform people about products ' information. I believe advertisement has many drawbacks more than benefits, On the one hand, advertising is a key part of modern business because companies need to tell customers about their products and services, so advertising informs us about the choices we have, and also the creative industry that employs many people. Moreover, marketing helps people to know what is new about products, also some clinics advertising such as sale for their goods, so people will go there to try them. For example, I used to follow these advertisements because I thought it was a good thing. However, I believe there are many ways to reach information about any product without advertisement. On the other hand, advertisements that aim to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier, and also focus on selling a brand image, so they use glamorous and successful people, which makes people feel like them. Furthermore, we live now in a consumer culture and we are persuaded to follow the latest trend. Moreover, advertising often aims their marketing at children, because kids can easily be influenced by advertisements. so they put pressure on parents to buy them things. For example, we find advertisements everywhere in shopping centers and cinemas also on streets, and many companies use these advertisements to market their products. In my opinion, advertising should be regulated by the government, especially the ones aimed at children should be controlled or even banned. So unhealthy foods should not be marketed in a way that attracts children. In addition, products that can behealth be healthy risksk risk should display warnings. For example, in some countries, it is illegal to advertise cigarettes on television. In conclusion, although advertising helps people choose new products, there are many drawbacks to their way in advertising such as aiming their marketing at children.