We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, the interaction among countries cannot be avoided. Some people argue that we should only solve the domestic problem and ignore the demands of people from other countries. I completely disagree with this opinion for several reasons. On the one hand, people should not only focus on their own countries because helping other countries can improve the domestic economy. Firstly, domestic exports might increase due to support for foreigners. Some countries do not have relevant technologies to manufacture products, and people can sell domestic products to these countries. In addition, helping other countries can reduce the domestic unemployment rate. Many developing countries do not have comprehensive infrastructures, such as the express. Therefore, developed countries can hire domestic workers to get involved in relevant projects. For example, the Chinese government hires millions of workers to help African countries build local highways. On the other hand, helping other countries can cultivate abilities to prevent disasters in the future. Volunteers can learn different skills when they help people from other countries, preparing well for similar situations in their countries. For instance, the Chinese government perfectly tackles the issue of COVID-19 because it has a lot of experience in treating pandemics in other countries. Meanwhile, helping other countries can establish a positive reputation. They will receive positive feedback when they help others in the world, which is helpful for the global development of the country. In conclusion, people should help other countries because it can improve the domestic economy. At the same time, helping people from other countries can cultivate skills to preserve potential disasters and establish a positive reputation in the global market.