Some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games waste their time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of computer games? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that video games have become popular lately. While it is a commonly held belief that by playing video games young people will earn useful skills, there is also an argument that consider playing these games is a waste of time for young people. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view, including the reasons and relevant examples from my experience. To begin with, electronic and computer games ' types are various such as shooting, open-world, adventure and solving puzzles games. Therefore, people should judge each category separately. In other words, some games are beneficial for young people and by playing them their skills will be developed. For example, solving problems and budget management are some of the skills that you will learn by playing puzzle games. On the other hand, parental control is crucial to be implemented in order to avoid the adverse side of these games. It is also possible to say that youngsters in general do not have self-control, hence, they will spend long hours playing these games, which will affect their performance in school. For instance, spending a lot of time in these games will make them suffer from some health problems such as headaches which will affect their focus in their class. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that moderation is essential when it comes to video games in order to protect our new generation.