Some people believe the government should invest more money to help tourism development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is true that tourism plays an important role in countries or local communities. Some people think governments should spend more money on the development of tourism. I completely agree with this argument for several reasons. On the one hand, governments should provide tourism with more investment because it can improve the domestic economy. Firstly, the development of tourism can help domestic industries make a big profit. With the popularity of local tourism, more visitors are attracted, and they will purchase many local products and souvenirs. At the same time, developing tourism can support other required areas. Governments can earn more tax income because of the success of tourism, and they will have sufficient money to help required areas, such as education and infrastructures. For example, the Thai government invests a lot of money to develop domestic tourism, and they spend the part of tourism earnings on building highways and schools. On the other hand, funding for tourism development can promote domestic culture. A good travelling environment will attract more foreign tourists to learn the local culture and enhance the culture interaction. For example, the Chinese government spend billions of dollars on tourism during the Beijing Olympics, and this action successfully promotes the Chinese culture to the world. Furthermore, it is worth investing more money in developing tourism because it can establish a positive reputation. Foreign visitors might have a positive impression of the country because of the good experience in traveling. In conclusion, it is valuable for governments to raise investments in developing tourism because it can improve the domestic economy. Meanwhile, developed tourism can promote local culture and establish a positive reputation effectively.