Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, there is a propensity among educators to opt for online learning for their beloved apprenticce apprentices. While it is anticipated that there will be a time when lecturer will be replaced by computer tutors, in my opinion, I contend that the presence of this tutorer cannot be fully eliminated from learning spaces. Firstly, the remarkable scientific developments have rendered it possible for classes to be conducted in the absence of a teacher. For instance, the concept of flipped learning has been established for learners to access lectures and resources at their leisure. There are plenty of websites which are dedicated to providing pupils with video lessons, interactive activities and evaluation tools. If every school adopts these methods, there can be a time in the future when educational institutes will not have any school cadre. Therefore, it can be assumed that students will be taught by technological devices in the future. However, computers can never emulate classroom management strategies and this prevents educators from being completely replaced. For example, even if students have access to a plethora of study material and engaging online tools, they will not receive the appropriate level of feedback, direction and regulation without human presence. This further substantiates the hypothesis that it is impossible for students to rely solely on virtual learning as they lose the opportunity to cultivate vital social skills. Hence, it can be argued that no artificial intelligence can fulfil the responsibilities of teachers in terms of managing behaviour in learning spaces. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the development of technology is impacting schools and other educational institutions. While there is an expectation in society that educators will be completely replaced by bots and artificial intelligence, the irreplaceable impact of teachers on learners questions the plausibility of this expectation. Hence, I strongly believe that academic staff will never be substituted for virtual counterparts.