It is becoming very common these days for students to take courses over the Internet instead of in face-to-face classrooms.Why are more students choosing this way of learning?Is this a positive or a negative development?

It has recently been found that more than more students prefer online lessons rather than study in the classroom. There are several reasons for this issue that will be put forward in the following paragraphs, as well as an analysis of the effect it has on society. There are a lot of people who find taking courses over the Internet convenient. The busy schedule and unsuitable place to study can be the main reasons for this. As far as a lot of children are concerned, the time of lessons can not fit to their schedule after school. Moreover, the most of them live very far from the high standard education centers and simply do not have time to be in the place right in time, especially during the rush-hour in a big city. As a result, students tend to choose online lessons with their teachers, instead of off-line classes that can have a negative impact on their academic performance, the level of task achievements, and concentration. More and more children are trying to overcome this obstacle as sometimes the perception of natural picture and presence of the teacher plays a significant role in formation of study skills. To conclude, although it seems that taking classes over the Internet is more comfortable as it does not take much time to travel and does not require schedule shifts, online studying can lead to decrease in knowledge level.