Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that teaching children how to be acceptable members of the society is parents ' responsibility and I think it is the best way because juveniles spend a lot of time at home. However, others state that the best place to learn is the school as teachers do that more effectively. On the one hand, some state that teaching children to be good members of the society is best done in schools. This is because teachers in education institutes have specialized skills to educate juveniles in an effective manner. Educators know how to approach a child regarding specific matters and how to correct them successfully. Therefore, many prefer schools to educate their children. For example, institutes which are highly focused on children's behaviour and manners have risen in number in recent days due to excess demand and high success rates. However, some believe that teaching children to be better people in society is parents' job as they spend more time at home. It is easy to teach and correct children when you have more time around them. Parents have the opportunity to be with their children more than anyone else and to guide them with social manners and also correct them whenever necessary. Furthermore, children pick up many manners from their parents thus they can always influence them in a positive way. For instance, a recently published survey showed that a significant number of children tend to act and behave as their parents thus proving parents have a bigger effect on children. In conclusion, some believe that parents should educate their children on how to be better people while others think that schools should do it. In my opinion, even though teachers have better skills, I think parents should do the educating as children spend more time with them and they can influence on children more easily.