Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

With the development of technology film industry has developed over the years. Nowadays, individuals would like to watch international movies instead of national films. In my opinion, there are several reasons to choose foreign films. I am also convinced that it is reasonable for each society to have financial support for their movie industries. It is my view that the first thing that people prefer to watch foreign movies boost the efficiency of language knowledge. It is crucial for each person to learn international or other foreign languages so as to communicate with them properly. For instance, when people decide to immigrate to an English country, it is necessary to improve their English by watching English movies in order to learn their expressions. In addition, developed countries have modern equipment to make high-quality films with great special effects which can catch viewers’ eyes. Also, some believe that foreign movies have several unexpected plot twists that have a positive attitude towards film industries so people would like to watch international movies. I further believe that governments have a vital role in improving local film industries. They can invest a lot of money in national movies in order to create high-quality modern films. For example, governments are able to provide luxury devices such as cameras and computers in terms of making movies that have numerous special effects. Therefore, supporting local movies has significant effects on economic recession and can earn more income from movie industries. In conclusion, people have their own perspective on watching foreign movies. From my perspective, financial assistance from governments has been a decisive factor in local films ’ success.