Some people believe that the internet has brought more harm than good. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the internet is an everyday thing for any inhabitant of the world. However, some people have considered that the internet has had more disadvantages than positive aspects. In my opinion it brings more benefits for people than problems. First of all, the internet has broken down all borders between different countries and opened all kinds of communication between different nationalities, languages and cultures. For example, I met my husband on a dating app when I was in China and he was in Korea. Therefore, another positive aspect is distance working and studying. With the advent of the Internet people can explore a lot of kinds of courses from just hobbies to professional studies and it’s not necessarily to be physically in class. Moreover, the same thing about work, there are now a large number of remote vacancies available and employers themselves choose a similar work format in order to reduce costs. I manage my business only online so it provides me with a lot of options for extending my team and a list of future clients all over the world. On the other hand, now almost all services work from the Internet or via the Internet. If the connection is lost, then the opportunity to order household items and services to conduct payments and transactions is lost. Few days ago Microsoft office had some issues with internet connection which led to the business stoppage, even airports in a few different countries couldn’t arrange their work without it. In conclusion, the Internet created a lot of opportunities and destroyed borders. Now every person has access to various resources and knowledge online, as well as the opportunity to realize themselves throughout the world.