In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The moving to big centres trend has sparked heated social debate since public housing is no longer able to store people flocking over looking for job opportunities. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss some of the main reasons and propose solutions to this pressing situation. There are many countries in the world facing the same crisis of overpopulation in major cities because of the uneven distribution of high-quality services across the nation. Governments tend to concentrate on building amenities in cities which are representative of their country. For instance, Beijing and Shanghai attract more international attention and foreign investment capital, to boost their economic growth, the Chinese authorities prioritize constructing new manufacturing facilities in these metropolises rather than remote provinces like Hainan or Anhui. This leads to large numbers of people moving to urban areas in search of better careers and salaries; therefore, resulting in overcrowding and slums even in modern centres. However, this problem can easily be solved if the government starts investing in rural areas and building more facilities for local residents. In this way, people will stay in their hometowns knowing that they can have proper jobs and decent incomes to support their families. For example, the Vietnamese government has improved local lives by directing Vingroup corporations to provinces such as Hai Phong or Hung Yen to place their subsidiaries and create more job opportunities, thus promoting the economic status of the region. This solution not only addresses the issue of overcrowding but also benefits from the development of these areas. Additionally, these profits can be used to provide better facilities and security for local residents. Thus, people are more likely to stay and work for the development of their hometowns, effectively reducing the trend of people flocking to major cities. In the denouement, it is understandable why folks are interested in big metropolises because of the availability of various job opportunities; making them dense and overcrowded. However, the even distribution of manufacturing facilities and investments are immediate actions governments can take to address this pressing issue promptly.