In many countries, crime rates amongst young people have been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

It seems that young criminals have increased these days throughout the world for several reasons. While this is a serious problem, I firmly believe that there would be causes and it can certainly be solved in some ways. The primary cause of increasing juvenile crime rates is that they can easily access crime due to the technology development. The advantage of technology results in new types of offending and young individuals are exposed to online offending without any barriers. Another cause is that drug addicts tend to engage young people in criminal activities. According to recent research, a number of teenagers are not only involved in drug distribution, they are actually having drugs themselves. It can lead to many drug offenders and serious problems in the United States. However, there are some solutions to this issue. One of the ways to reduce youth crime is that the government should promote the campaign and provide educational programs. Through providing case studies, young people learn how bad it is. Another solution is to strengthen the penalty. This can lead young individuals in the right direction and work effectively. An appropriate example of this is the punishment in Singapore, which has a very strong penalty policy. By giving strong punishment, the offending rates have been significantly reduced not only for old offenders but young criminals. Therefore, it can prevent the possibility of criminal reoffending. In conclusion, it is clear that crime rates amongst the young generation have been rising as teenagers are exposed to online crime, it is evident that it can be resolved by giving strong punishment, providing a proper education and promoting educational campaigns to young individuals.