People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

According to statistics, by expanding the use of social networks, people become more lazy. I agree that nowadays people are more focused on doing what they want rather than doing what they really should do. In this essay, I will discuss this theme with two reasons and give some examples. Firstly, social networks and their contents provide a high satisfaction level in humans’ brains in a really short time. The brain that gets the happiness hormones in this high level during a short time, gets the habit to experience it more and more day by day. So, person who should the things that may be not so interesting for him, become bored and his brain sends out some signals to make the person to do what he wants at the moment and take some satisfaction. For example, watching some fun videos in a short time secretes some Endorphin hormones in the body. As a result, the brain becomes addicted to this amount of Endorphin and at the next level it doesn’t want to do routine work or things that can’t secret this amount of hormones. Therefore, the side effects of social media are ruining modern people by distracting their concentration and making them do what they want at the moment. Secondly, the experience of death and being in quarantine after the Covid virus, made people think about their future and focus on their life and activities that make them happier. For example, my girlfriend’s father passed away due to Covid virus. After that, she decided to have more fun in her life and do what she wants exactly at the moment. She gave up her work with a good salary in a company. Now, she sometimes takes orders for her paints and sells them. So, some experiences in life can change a person’s point of focus and make him do what he wants. In short, the worldwide concern, social media, changed the life pattern of modern people by satisfying them at a high level in a short time. Some tragic experiences like pandemic diseases or life conditions can also change people's point of view and make them try short ways to satisfy and become happier and get them to forget what they really should do now. (376 words)