Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Undoubtedly, technology has always proved to have banes and boons based on its utilization. It is a blessing in disguise for mankind irrespective of age if used in the right direction and detrimental if over-exploited. The usage of advanced devices by kids from childhood age is always a topic of debate. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in detail. On the brighter side, spending time on a plethora of smart gadgets like computers, iPads and a lot more will help toddlers broaden their horizons of knowledge. This means that with the support of technology, it is now possible for children to gather skills and become master's in their subjects by attending online classes provided by professors around the globe. This will result in their holistic development and open the gateway of opportunities for them. For example, during the pandemic, online classes bolster students to stay in touch and remain focused on their studies to cultivate exceptional grades. On the darker side, there are some potential threats posed by using smart gadgets which will drastically impact little ones' physical and mental health. Additionally, these days many young ones are facing diseases like obesity and social loneliness because they devote most of their time to these tech materials. To illustrate, a study by the World Health Organisation revealed that 67% of children globally are struggling with being overweight and depressed. In conclusion, based on the facts above, I assert that we should keep an eye on toddlers' time and their mural activities. Parents and Schools together motivate them to use smart devices only for their academic development and spend some time on physical activities with their peers to enjoy a salubrious life.