Some people think that exercise is the key to health. Others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is considered by some that exercising is the best way to improve health, there are others who think that it is better to have a balanced diet. In my opinion, I believe that taking on regular exercise and having a balanced diet are essential for human bodies. On the one hand, many think it is healthier for most people to do exercises if they want to build healthy bones and muscles. In other words, when individuals work out regularly, they will burn more calories, which reduces fat and cholesterol in their blood. Also, such a lifestyle can prevent humans from getting dangerous diseases such as, cardiovascular diseases, high blood pressure, and obesity. On the other hand, according to some, having a balanced diet is the solution to being healthy. To illustrate, human bodies require a stable food system containing vitamins and minerals to help them maintain health. Moreover, if people rely on healthy food, they can decrease their exposure to obesity. This is because they consume food that has less fat and carbohydrates. To exemplify, fruits, vegetables, and fiber fuel people longer. As a result, eating fatty and sugary foods will be discouraged. Finally, in my view, the relationship between exercise and diet is symbiotic. While exercising boosts metabolism and fitness, a balanced diet ensures that the body gets the necessary nutrients. In addition, people often find that the benefits of doing sports are more effective than diet, but they complement each other. In short, although people vary their opinions, I consider that not only exercise is important, but also following a diet is equally significant.