in some countries , it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. is this a positive or negative development?

The legality of rejecting activity applicants based on their life varies from country to country. In some places, laws prohibit bigotry in employment practices in order to make a fair and equal enough in the working environment. The performance of a job in many cases cannot simply be quantified in terms of old age. I argue that hiring people based solely on their maturity is a kind of favouritism against older individuals who have relevant skills and experience to actively contribute to the workforce. I strongly believe that this phenomenon led to adverse effects such as the lack of advanced-skill labourers due to hatred of youth, and the lack of appointment training programs for worker’s skill advancement, even this can be worsened by the rapid increase in joblessness which will further be impacting the balanced-life for every individual who is struggling with unemployment, for instance, the rise of the number of underprivileged families in the country. Other than that, when companies hire assignment applicants without life injustice can help to prevent maturity prejudice or intolerance that being a major concern for social justice that is in line with the value of no one left behind of the Sustainable Development Goals. This issue is a drawback for the rapidly developing country’s betterment. Hence, people should not face any rejection due to their old age without considering many applicable skills that can highly contribute to the field they are capable of as a great demand of workplace success. To sum up, I stand firmly with the positive impact of recruiting people regardless of their youth.