In many parts of the world, there is not enough food for everyone. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In various parts of the world, there is not adequate food for everyone. This essay will elaborate some of the causes and also provide solutions with a suitable conclusion. One of the main causes is poverty. Money is needed to buy food as well as to grow vegetables and plethora of staple crops in our kitchen garden or fields. Those who are equipped with money and wealth do not have to worry about hunger whilst those who have low earnings or with no cash at all suffer a lot. Similarly, rich countries like China can easily import food whereas it is hardly possible for poor countries like Sri Lanka. The news in the Himalayan Times on 23rd July shows many people in Manang village of Nepal face the serious problem of food shortage due to lack of money. Another problem is the land for cultivation are changing into the areas for urbanisation. The increasing number of people are building their houses in the fertile land. On contrast, agricultural products are decreasing. As a result,there are more consumers and less suppliers. In order to get rid of these problems, the country's economy should be uplifted by using the available resources wisely and providing job opportunities to all as per their skills. Also, the growing population should be controlled by encouraging people to have small family as it was introduced in China. To summarise, everyone is not receiving proper amount of food because of difficulties like money problem and not enough food production. Therefore, the government and it's citizens should have knowledge on how to control high birth rate, every member should work to earn money and so on.