The number of children that read for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

In the contemporary era, reading skills are significantly reduced in the age group of below 18 years.There are various causes for this scenario such as distractions from mobile phones and lots of advertising available for every items, whereas the measures can be taken like, promoting value of this module as much as possible.My viewpoints are mentioned in the details in the following paragraphs. To begin with,children are avoiding reading for entertainment nowadays. First and foremost reason is they have alternatives for thier fun.To elaborate,in the past,pupils have very limited options for enjoyment therefore they were tends to spend time in reading comic books, while now,they have enough varities are available for entertainment such as video games,mobile phones and laptops. For instance, a survey conducted in the USA revealed that the sell of comic books have been reducing since last three years,which is clearly states that how the reading habit of pupils is changed. Furthermore, as the advancement of technology is increased day by day,which can cause this issue.Because, lots of informations are available for single product in the market and youngsters get bore with those kind of data. Thus,they are less interested in reading for fun anymore. However, to deal with this problem,there are some robust strategies can help. Firstly,the authorities can spread awarness about the reading module.In that, if child aware with the importance of reading,he can try to spend some time in reading while doing fun. For example,I read one article in the newspaper last month, which demonstartes how the government of japan using the technology to influnce students for reading. Secondaly,the authorites can make some rules regulation to tackle this issue. Therefore,these solutions can be fruitful to draw attention of children towards reading. To conclude,it can be eventually commented that scanning skill is compromised by people under 18 due to distractions and the popularity of advertising, whereas some measures such as awreness and rules can be play vital role in this situation.