Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the child’s education, while others argue it is not so. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages, and give your opinion.

In recent times, sports competitions are equipped in the high school curriculum. There is a growing belief that competitive sports engage in providing a profound impact on the child's education, while others do not support this idea. I would argue that sports contests have pros and cons. This essay will examine the argument. First and foremost, sports play a crucial role contributing in to the educational system. Football league, for instance, in the USA high school, government have placed sport time, twice per week as they believe that physical activities can improve students' physical health and mental resilience. Due to numerous activities have been involved during the training session. Therefore, they can learn how to improve their health to be better, self-control, and well-being while they are playing sports. On the other hand, there is the contrasting idea that physical games can have negative impacts on their children's studies. In some cases, children cannot control their feelings, while they are falling into a particular competition. This, in turn, diminishes the academic pursuit. Some end up not going to school since they are embarrassed by their classmates due to their failure. Furthermore, those who aim to get the winner will fall apart and lead to depression. Consequently, some parents do not allow their kids to play sports, and focus only studies. In conclusion, sports competitions have pros and cons. Although there are several negative aspects, such as they will be reducing study motivation, and exacerbating mental issues, I firmly believe that the positive impact of sports can help children to have health stronger and psychological resilience.