Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading and watching some arguments whether news or essays have always a positive impact on people's development instead of a negative impact. I strongly disagree with that and this essay will explain the beneficial effects of news. Today, all around the world lots of indicents exist and people are wondering what happened on the street. For instance, watching news programs gives me information about our countries. Besides, reading a newspaper develops reading and understanding skills because the newspaper has clear language in order to be understandable for everyone. Moreover, such as documentaries contain a lot of data about our planet or wildlife. Because of that these are not a waste of time unlike they contribute to evaluating our environment. On the other hand, many people believe that watching news programs is regardless of people's lives because recently people can reach social media and social media is a short way of learning information. İn addition, newspapers have been already obsolete compared to the Internet because we look at the news via online news channels moreover we do not need to spend much time. For example, While watching news programs some advertisements interrupt in the middle of the programs. Also, the newspaper consists of paper, therefore they can be easily torn. Although they have a few disadvantages, from my point of view they are still the best ways of learning essential information. To conclude, Even ıf reading or watching the news are looking as outdated, it will remain the most effective method of getting the news.