Some people think that if a country is already rich, further economic development will not result in its citizens being any happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many individuals have the opinion that additional economic advancements will not benefit the inhabitants of an already rich country, however, I strongly disagree with this view. This essay will further expatiate on both takes with some examples and references. Actually, some people may agree with the initial opinion for a few reasons. One is that when a nation is rich, there are higher tendency to have a sustainable level of development, hence, its citizens live comfortably. Additionally, good-paying jobs with a great level of financial stability would be expected in such a society. For instance, Great Britain recorded a significant level of growth over the past ten years and according to statistics, minimal variations were found in the figures over the years despite excellent and newer economic decisions. Therefore, a stable economy was achieved. Although, to a reasonable extent, this opinion might be factual, I completely disagree with it for some reasons. The mos important one is that a financially buoyant nation maintains its income with good economic decisions. In other words, a failed state is one with poor policies. So, this means that, when better fiscal and political choices that will improve the economy are made in a nation, they continue to positively affect its citizens and make them happier. For instance, despite the fact that the United States of America is a first-world country, the proactive decisions made during the COVID-19 pandemic were able to pull them through. Moreover, better choices and improvements in other lagging sectors were also recorded. In conclusion, while there could be a lot of factors to back what people feel about an already wealthy country, I believe that the right reforms and economic advancement directly promote good living among its residents, making them more relaxed and able to enjoy better.